Bangladesh Gazette

Additional Number Published by Authorities

Thursday, January 11, 2024

People's Republic of Bangladesh

<u>Cabinet Division</u>

<u>Notification</u>

Dhaka, 27 Poush 1430/11 January 2024

Number: 04.00.0000.421.84.004.24.29 – According to the clause (2) of 56 paragraph of the constitution of the People's Republic of Bangladesh His Excellency the President today 27 Poush 1430/11 January 2024 Thursday has appointed the following persons as minister and state minister for the government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh:

Ministers

- 1. Mr. A K M Mozammel Haque,
- 2. Mr. Obaidul Quader
- 3. Mr. Abul Hasan Mahmud Ali
- 4. Mr. Anisul Haq
- 5. Mr. Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun,
- 6. Mr. Asaduzzaman Khan
- 7. Mr. Md Tajul Islam
- 8. Mr. Muhammad Farooq Khan
- 9. Mr. Mohammad Hasan Mahmud
- 10. Dr. Dipu Moni
- 11. Mr. Sadhan Chandra Majumder
- 12. Mr. Abdus Salam
- 13. Mr. Faridul Haque Khan
- 14. Mr. R A M Ubaidul Mokhtadir Chowdhury
- 15. Mr. Naravan Chandra Chanda
- 16. Mr. Jahangir Kabir Nanak
- 17. Mr. Abdur Rahman
- 18. Mr. Abdus Shaheed,
- 19. Architect Yeafesh Osman
- 20. Dr. Samanta Lal Sen
- 21. Mr. Md Zillul Hakim
- 22. Mr. Farhad Hossain
- 23. Mr. Nazmul Hasan
- 24. Mr. Saber Hossain Chowdhury
- 25. Mr. Mohibul Hasan Chowdhury

State ministers

- 1. Mr. Nasrul Hamid
- 2. Mr. Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury
- 3. Mr. Zunaid Ahmed Palak
- 4. Mr. Zahid Farooq
- 5. Begum Simeen Hossain (Rimi)
- 6. Mr. Kujendra Lal Tripura
- 7. Mr. Md Mohibbur Rahman

- 8. Mr. Mohammad Ali Arafat
- 9. Mr. Shofikur Rahman Chowdhury
- 10. Begum Rumana Ali
- 11. Mr. Ahsanul Islam (Titu)
- 2. This order shall take effect immediately.

By order of the President Md Mahbub Hossain Cabinet Secretary

Printed by Md tazim-Ur-Rahman, Deputy Director (deputy secretary) Bangladesh Government Press, Tejgaon, Dhaka.

Published by Md Nazrul Islam, Deputy Director (deputy secretary) Bangladesh Forms & Publications Office, Tejgaon, Dhaka. website: www.bgpress.gov.bd

Translated By Mr. Farhad Ali Thai Trade Center, Dhaka

รายชื่อ ครม.ใหม่ บังกลาเทศ

No.	Photo	Name	Position	Remark
00		Sheikh Hasina	Prime Minister (MP – Gopalganj-3) - Cabinet Division - Ministry of Defence - Armed Forces Division - Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources - Ministry of Cultural Affairs	5 th Term of Premiership
		ъл	- Ministry of Labor and Employment	
		Minis		
01		A K M Mozammel Haque	Ministry of Liberation War (MP - Gazipur-1)	From the previous gov.
02		Obaidul Quader	Ministry of Road Transport and Bridges (MP - (Noakhali-5)	From the previous gov.

No.	Photo	Name	Position	Remark
03		Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun	Ministry of Industry (MP - Narsingdi-4)	From the previous gov.
04		Asaduzzaman Khan	Ministry of Home Affairs (MP - Dhaka-12)	From the previous gov.
05		Dr Dipu Moni	Ministry of Social Welfare (MP - Chandpur-3)	From the previous gov. Used to serve as Minister of Foreign Affairs from 2009 - 2013.
06		Md Tajul Islam	Ministry of Local Government, Rural Development and Cooperatives (MP - Comilla-9)	From the previous gov.

No.	Photo	Name	Position	Remark
07		Md Faruk Khan	Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism (MP - Gopalganj-1)	New
08		Abul Hasan Mahmud Ali	Ministry of Finance (MP - Dinajpur-4)	New Used to serve as Minister of Foreign Affairs from 2013 to 2019 and Minister of Disaster Management and Relief from 2012 to 2013.
09		Anisul Huq	Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs (MP - Brahmanbaria-4)	From the previous gov.

No.	Photo	Name	Position	Remark
10		Mohammad Hasan Mahmud	Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MP - Chittagong-7)	From the previous gov.
11		Md Abdus Shahid	Ministry of Agriculture (MP - Moulvibazar-4)	New
12		Sadhan Chandra Majumdar	Ministry of Food (MP - Naogaon-1)	From the previous gov.
13		Ubaidul Muktadir Chowdhury	Ministry of Housing and Public Works (MP - Brahmanbaria-3)	New

No.	Photo	Name	Position	Remark
14		Md Abdur Rahman	Ministry of Fisheries and Livestock (MP - Faridpur-1)	New
15		Narayan Chandra	Ministry of Lands (MP - Khulna-5)	New
16		Abdus Salam	Ministry of Planning (MP - Mymensingh-9)	New
17		Md Jillul Hakim	Ministry of Railways (MP - Rajbari-2)	New

No.	Photo	Name	Position	Remark
18		Saber Hossain Chowdhury	Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change (MP - Dhaka-9)	New
19		Farhad Hossain	Ministry of Public Administration (MP - Meherpur-1)	From the previous gov. Promoted from State Minister, Ministry of Public Administration
20		Faridul Haque Khan	Ministry of Religious Affairs (MP - Jamalpur-2)	From the previous gov. Promotoed from State Minister of Religious Affairs
21		Jahangir Kabir Nanak	Ministry of Textiles and Jute (MP - Dhaka-13)	New

No.	Photo	Name	Position	Remark
22		Nazmul Hasan Papon	Ministry of Youth and Sports (MP - Kishoreganj-6)	New
23		Architect Yeafesh Osman	Ministry of Science and Technology (Technocrat)	New
24		Dr Samanta Lal Sen	Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (Technocrat)	New
25		Mohibul Hasan Chowdhury	Ministry of Education (MP - Chattogram – 9)	From the previous gov. Promoted from Deputy Minister of Education

No.	Photo	Name	Position	Remark
		State Min		
01		Simin Hussain Rimi	Ministry of Women and Child Affairs (MP - Gazipur-4)	New
02		Nasrul Hamid	Power Division (MP – Dhaka-3)	From the previous gov.
03		Junaid Ahmed Palak	Ministry of Posts, Telecommunications and Information Technology (Natore-3)	From the previous gov.

No.	Photo	Name	Position	Remark
04		Mohammad Ali Arafat	Ministry of Information and Broadcasting (Dhaka-17)	New
05		Md Mohibur Rahman	Ministry of Disaster Management and Relief (Patuakhali-4)	New
06		Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury	Ministry of Shipping (Dinajpur-2)	From the previous gov.

No.	Photo	Name	Position	Remark
07		Zahid Faruk	Ministry of Water Resources (Barisal-5),	From the previous gov.
08		Kujendra Lal Tripura	Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs (Khagrachhari)	New
09		Rumana Ali	Ministry of Primary and Mass Education (Gazipur-3)	New

No.	Photo	Name	Position	Remark
10		Shafiqur Rahman Chowdhury	Ministry of Expatriate Welfare and Foreign Employment (Sylhet-2)	New
11		Ahsanul Islam Titu	Ministry of Commerce (Tangail-6)	New

* * * * * * * * *